Morlan-Bishop Outstanding Circle Advisor Award

The Morlan-Bishop Outstanding Circle Advisor Award recognizes an outstanding Faculty Advisor or Circle Coordinator for his  or her dedication to the ideals of OΔK.

To qualify for the award, the nominee must have been an active voting faculty or staff member of the circle for at least five years and have served as a faculty advisor or circle coordinator for at least three years. The nominee must currently serve as a faculty advisor or circle coordinator.

To apply:

  • Complete the online nomination form (closes on April 1, 2019)
  • Submit one copy of the nominee’s resume (four pages or less) by e-mail to [email protected]
  • Send an endorsement by the circle signed by the circle’s president and by the other officer (faculty advisor or circle coordinator). Endorsements should be postmarked by April 1, and they may be mailed to:

Chair, National Awards Committee
224 McLaughlin Street
Lexington, VA 24450

Applications are due April 1, 2019.

Past Recipients of the Award

Since 2012, The Robert L. Morlan and Robert Bishop awards have been merged into the Morlan-Bishop faculty officer award.  Prior to 2012, two awards were distributed.  The Robert L. Morlan award recognized outstanding faculty secretaries (now circle coordinators).  The Robert Bishop award recognized outstanding faculty advisors.


Brooke Lecky Supple (2018)
University of Maryland, College Park






Alan Sickbert (2017)
Hamline University

Lawrence Burke (2016)
Florida Southern University

Elaine Freeman (2015)
Missouri Southern State University

Gregory Singleton (2014)
Austin Peay State University

Jamie Bouldin (2013)
Stephen F. Austin State University

Krista Wilhelm (2012)
East Carolina University

Past Recipients of the Robert L. Morlan
Outstanding Faculty Secretary Award

Dale Coleman (2010)
Auburn University

Elizabeth Conrad (2009)
University of Albany

Charmaine Tomczyk (2008)
Coastal Carolina University

James Osteen (2007)
University of Maryland, College Park

Joanne Goldwater (2006)
St. Mary’s College of Maryland

Robert Squatriglia (2005)
Coastal Carolina University

Don Robertson (2004)
Marshall University

William Laundry (2003)
Plattsburgh State University

Richard Mateer (2002)
University of Richmond

W. Samuel Sadler (2001)
The College of William and Mary

Ronald Beer (2000)
Oklahoma State University

Paul Fidler (1999)
University of South Carolina

Joseph Smith (1998)
Wagner College

Drury Bagwell (1994)
University of Maryland, College Park

Cheryl Hogle (1992)
SUNY Plattsburgh

Ivan Hoy (1990)
University of Miami

Richard Burnette (1989)
Florida Southern College

Past Recipients of the Robert Bishop
Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award

Anne Fairbanks (2010)
Hastings College

James Miller (2008)
Transylvania University

J. Roderick Davis (2007)
Samford University

Theresa Beebe-Novotny (2006)
Georgia Southern University

Jane P. Hall (2005)
Murray State University

Littleton Maxwell (2004)
University of Richmnd

Judy Raggi-Moore (2003)
Emory University

Eleanor M. Rogg (2002)
Wagner College

Donna Brown (2000)
University of Wyoming