Pillars of Leadership Awards

The Omicron Delta Kappa Foundation introduced the Pillars of Leadership Awards, which recognize alumni who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in one of the five phases of campus life, all of which are the pillars of the OΔK Idea. The pillars are:

  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • Campus or Community Service, Social and Religious Activities, and Campus Government
  • Journalism, Speech and Mass Media
  • Creative and Performing Arts

The first award recipients were announced at the 2014 National Convention and Leadership Conference.