Maurice A. Clay Leadership Development Initiative Grant Recipients

The National Awards Committee has chosen the following schools to receive a 2017 Clay Grant.  We congratulate these circles and we thank all the circles that applied.

Florida A&M University, The Leadership Chronicles
Fontbonne University, “The Circle Never Ends” Initiative
Hamline University, Hamline Walk for Water
Hillsdale College, A Few Good Men’s S.A.L.T. (Snow Assault Lead Team)
Juniata College, Taking Root: Engaging Student and Community Leaders through Historic Tree Plantings
SUNY Old Westbury, MLK Day of Service
University of Akron – Theta Circle, What’s Your Story
University of Georgia – Alpha Upsilon Circle, Campus Leadership Mixer
University of Redlands, Helping Campus Organizations
Washington and Lee, Bridging the Gap: Leadership Networking Nights with ODK and Diverse Student Leaders

The special Clay Grant for diversity initiatives is awarded to Florida State University for “The Longest Table,” a program designed to “bring together the student population to support engaging in dialogue across social, racial, and interest groups” through an interactive dinner.

A special thanks to the members of the National Awards Committee for volunteering their time to review and select our Clay Grant recipients.

Linda Hooks, Chair
Jamie Bouldin
Paul Brockwell
John Herbst
Alan Sickbert

Katy Datz, ODK HQ
Tim Reed, ODK HQ